Bacalzo names 10 more officials to new posts

PNS — TEN more senior police officials were designated to key position in different levels of command in the Philippine National Police by newly-promoted Director General Raul M. Bacalzo.

Bacalzo approved the latest round of reorganization upon the recommendation of the Senior Officers’ Placement and Promotion Board (SOPPB) chaired by Deputy Director General Perfecto P. Palad, also the PNP Deputy Chief for Administration.

Designated to new positions were Chief Supt. Reynaldo Rafal, Police Regional Office 13 director in Caraga Region; Chief Supt. Jaime Morente, Deputy Director of the PNP Directorate for Research and Development; Chief Supt. Elpidio de Asis, Deputy Director of the Directorate for Information and Communication Technology Management (DICTM); Chief Supt. Francisco Villaroman Jr., Deputy Director of the Directorate for Integrated Police Operations in Eastern Mindanao (DIPO-EM).

Chief Supt. Manuel Cachero, Director of the Logistics Support Service vice Rafal; Chief Supt. Luis Saligumba, Director of the Police National Training Institute; Senior Supt. Melchor Fajardo, Executive Officer of the Directorate for Plans; Senior Supt. Willie Tolentino, Executive Officer of the DICTM; Senior Supt. Noel de los Reyes, Executive Officer of the Directorate for Intelligence; and Senior Supt. Mark Edison Belarma, Executive Officer of the DIPO-EM.

Fajardo, Tolentino, De los Reyes and Belarma’s new positions will qualify them for promotion to star-rank.

The 10 officials will assume their new posts tomorrow.

Earlier, Bacalzo named 13 senior PNP officials to key positions in the command group, directorial staff, national support units and police regional offices.