Jean as Dance Judge

PNS –JEAN Garcia was the celebrity juror in “Danz Showdown” and has this piece of advice to the 12 contenders: “Huwag matigas ang inyong ulo at be serious with your dancing. Maging matiyaga at dibdibin ang gustong ipagawa ng choreographer during rehearsals. Higit sa lahat ay maging propesyonal and huwag sayangin ang opportunidad na mapabilang sa Magic 12.”

Incidentally, the presence of Edna Ledesma as guest juror made “Danz Showdown” achieve world class status. We hope to see Ms. Edna again during the grand finals. Or invite Lucy Torres-Gomez perhaps?

Thursday edition opened with a disco number performed by the original members of Vicor Dancers composed of Jojo Cueto, Cris and Dinggoy Dizon, Butch Pura, Michelle Cruz and of course, Joy Cancio. True, they have matured but the energy and love for dancing never fades.

On the creative side, Jojo is the production designer of “Danz Showdown” while the rest are on the production staff.

Excitement continue to mount as the 12 contenders battle it out on the dancefloor. Who among them will reign as the next Sexbomb Dancer? Their fate lies in the hands of the jurors and text voters as well.

The Magic 12 are: Jane, Rosemarie, Emeliza, Dona, Trizia, Jennifer, Yui, Racielle, Jenny Ann, Julie Ann, Kathleen Joy and Ara.

Vote for your Favorite Danz Showdown Contender to: Hataw(space) contender’s name/sender’s name, address then send to 367 for Smart, Talk n Text, send to 2344 for Globe, TM and Sun

Male hosts for the week include: Ian Batherson, Jon Hall, Ahron Villena and Mico Aytona. They will be joined by Rochelle Pangilinan and Izzy Trazona.