Nueva Ecija police revamped

CABANATUAN CITY, Nueva Ecija, Oct. 9 (PNA) — Senior Supt. Manuel Cornel, Nueva Ecija police director, has urged his men to intensify anti-criminality operation under the agency’s Lambat Sibat platform even as chiefs of police have been revamped over poor performance, overstaying or upon request of the local chief executives.

Fifteen police officers, six of whom were police superintendents and nine station commanders, were relieved from their posts in a massive revamp in Nueva Ecija allegedly due to poor performance in the implementation of the PNP’s flagship anti-crime project “Oplan Lambat-Sibat.”

Among those relieved were effective October 5 were Supts. Marcelo Dayag, Rechie Duldulao, Felix Castro, Ponciano Zafra, Nolie Asuncion and Reynaldo dela Cruz and Senior Inspectors Lawrence Lira, Joel dela Cruz, Erwin Ferry, Joey Cabatin, Jay Cabrera, Eduardo Gaspar, Damaso Feliciano Jr. Baltazar Corpuz and Rex Perocho.

Aside from their alleged sloppy performance in Lambat Sibat, the others were reportedly relieved because they exceeded their routine two-year tour of duty.

Dayag, who along with Duldulao and Castro, were previously with the Provincial Police Headquarters Auxiliary Unit (PPHAU) based at the Nueva Ecija provincial headquarters, was reassigned to the Office of the Deputy Provincial Director for Operations.

Duldulao was transferred to the Provincial Personnel and Human Resources and Development Branch (PPHRDB) while Castro at the Cuyapo Police Station.

Zafra of the Provincial Legal Office has been named the new station commander of the Muñoz City police. Asuncion of the San Jose City police has been named chief of the Police Community Relations Branch (PCRB), swapping posts with Reynaldo dela Cruz.

Lira of the Nampicuan police was reassigned to Gabaldon, replacing Joel dela Cruz who was transferred to Gen. Tinio.

Ferry of the Pantabangan police was transferred to the Lupao police while Cabatin of the Provincial Public Safety Company took his place.

Cabrera of the Sto. Domingo police was reassigned to the Quezon police, replacing erstwhile station commander Senior Inspector Ariel Enriquez, who was reassigned to the Cabanatuan police.

Gaspar, who was assigned with the Muñoz police, was reassigned to Nampicuan while Feliciano of the Laur police went to the Licab police.

Corpuz of the PPHRDB was named police chief of Laur.

Pedrocho of the Cabanatuan police went to the Gen. Natividad police station. (PNA)