17 LTO offices in Central Visayas now authorized to print driver’s license cards

CEBU CITY, Oct. 5 (PNA) — The Land Transportation Office (LTO) 7 has announced they have designated 17 of their offices in Central Visayas which are authorized to print driver’s license cards and release them to the applicants.

LTO 7 Director Arnel Tancinco said five of these offices are in Metro Cebu, four in Cebu province, three in Bohol province, four in Negros Oriental and one in Siquijor.

He said these offices were authorized to print driver’s license cards under Memorandum Circular AVT-20154-1967 issued by LTO Chief, Assistant Secretary Alfonso V. Tan Jr. last Sept. 8, 2015.

Tancinco said these offices will print the driver’s license cards upon presentation of official receipt and/or temporary driver’s license to any of these centers, and the cards will be available for release from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

In Metro Cebu, these are the Driver’s License Renewal Center (DLRC) inside SM City Cebu, Talisay City Licensing Office, Lapu-Lapu City District Office, Mandaue City Licensing Center and Cebu City Licensing Center.

In Cebu Province, these are the Danao City District Office, Toledo City District Office, Carcar City District Office and the Medellin Extension Office in Medellin town, Cebu.

In Bohol, Tancinco said these are the LTO Tagbilaran City District Office, Jagna District Office and Talibon Extension Office.

In Negros Oriental, these are the DLRC inside Robinson’s Mall in Dumaguete City, Dumaguete City District Office, Bais City District Office, Bayawan City Extension Office.

The LTO Siquijor District Office is also authorized to print driver’s license cards.

LT0 7 Assistant Regional Director Alita Pulga said the presence of LTO offices in strategic locations in the region that have been authorized to print and release driver’s license cards would make it easier for the public to secure a license. (PNA)