IBP has new set of officers

MANILA, July 7 (PNA) — The Integrated Bar of the Philippines (IBP) has its new set of officers.

The national officers of the IBP took their oath of office before the SC En Banc at the SC En Banc Session Hall.

The new IBP officials will serve for two years, from 2015-2017.

The incoming national president is Atty. Rosario T. Setias-Reyes. She is also the chairman of the Board of Governors.

In her profile, Atty. Setias-Reyes finished her law studies at the University of Santo Tomas, where she also completed her Bachelor of Arts degree (Cum Laude).

She is a trial lawyer who specializes in corporate law. She has served as consultant of the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas and was Vice-President of the Bank Lawyers Organization of the Philippines.

She has also served as Treasurer of the Women Trial Lawyers Organization of the Philippines and Secretary General of the Legal Network for Truthful Elections (LENTE).

The new IBP president has been the IBP National Director for Legal Aid since 2007.

She is currently the president of the IBP Manila II Chapter; president of the Manila Benevolence Lions Club; and a Cabinet Secretary of Lions Club International (District 301-A1).

She will replace Atty. Jose Joyas, whose term of office has already expired.

The new set of IBP officers are as follows:

— Atty. Rosario T. Setias-Reyes, National President/Chairman of the Board of Governors;

— Atty. Abdiel Dan Elijah S. Fajardo, Executive Vice President/Vice Chairman of the BOG (Western Visayas Region);

— Atty. Franklin B. Calpito (Northern Luzon Region);

— Atty. Jose I. De la Rama, Jr. (Central Luzon Region);

— Atty. Bienvenido I. Somera, Jr. (Southern Luzon Region);

— Atty. Romeo B. Igot (Greater Manila Region);

— Atty. Emerson B. Aquende (Bicolandia Region);

— Atty. Mae Elaine T. Bathan (Eastern Visayas Region);

— Atty. Caesar S. Europa (Eastern Mindanao Region); and

— Atty. Domingo T. Redelosa IV (Western Mindanao Region). (PNA)